Andy Bell - Electric Blue (3xCD Deluxe Expanded Edition)


0 remaining

Andy Bell - Electric Blue (3xCD Deluxe Expanded Edition)

Electric Blue is the debut solo album release by Erasure frontman Andy Bell, co-written and produced by Manhattan Clique (Philip Larsen and Chris Smith).

Originally released in October 2005 on Sanctuary Records, the album includes the hit single "Crazy" plus follow up "I'll Never Fall In Love", as well as duets with Jake Shears (Scissor Sisters) and Claudia Brücken (Propaganda/Act).

The new 3 x CD 2017 deluxe version of the album (previously unavailable for a decade and strictly limited to a single pressing) features 45 tracks and over 200 minutes of music, plus includes unreleased material, as well as updated 2017 remixes by Manhattan Clique. It also contains a brand new continuous 45 minute dub mix of key album tracks, freshly reimagined by Manhattan Clique, as well as the original Electric Blue album fully remastered for 2017.

Presented in a bound 24 page book, the package also includes previously unseen artwork from the original photo session by acclaimed photographer Tim Flach, brand new liner notes, plus lyrics and commentary from the contributors.

Andy Bell (as part of Erasure) has released 16 albums and sold over 25 million records worldwide with partner Vince Clarke since forming in 1985. Erasure release their 17th studio album in 2017 via Mute Records.

Manhattan Clique have remixed over 200 artists since 2001, including major hitters Katy Perry, Lady Gaga, Britney Spears and Ellie Goulding. They have also worked with seminal electronic acts including Soft Cell, The Human League The B-52's, OMD, and of course Erasure. They produced Moby's first ever Number 1 single in 2005, while Philip Larsen has won a Grammy for his production work with Kylie Minogue.

Track Listings

CD1 - Electric Blue

  1. Intro
  2. Caught In A Spin
  3. Crazy
  4. Love Oneself (with Claudia Brücken)
  5. I Thought It Was You (with Jake Shears)
  6. Electric Blue
  7. Jealous
  8. Shaking My Soul
  9. Runaway
  10. I'll Never Fall In Love Again
  11. Delicious (with Claudia Brücken)
  12. Fantasy
  13. See The Lights Go Out
  14. The Rest Of Our Lives

CD1 - Bonus Tracks

  1. Jump
  2. Back Into The Old Routine
  3. Little Girl Lies
  4. Names Change

CD2 - Electric Dub

  1. See The Lights Go Out
  2. Electric Blue
  3. Jack Of Clubs
  4. I'll Never Fall In Love Again
  5. Crazy
  6. Jump
  7. Jealous
  8. Fantasy
  9. Love Oneself

CD2 - Bonus Tracks

  1. Crazy – New 2017 Extended Vocal Mix
  2. I’ll Never Fall In Love Again – New 2017 Extended Vocal Mix
  3. Electric Blue – New 2017 Extended Vocal Mix
  4. Love Oneself - 2017 Extended Version
  5. Crazy – New 2017 Acoustic Version
  6. Crazy – New 2017 Radio Edit

CD3 - Rarities

  1. Jack Of Clubs
  2. Delicious (Andy Solo Version)
  3. Love Oneself (Andy Solo Version)
  4. Crazy (MHC Stateside Remix)
  5. Crazy (Cicada Vocal Remix)
  6. Crazy (Vince Clarke Remix)
  7. Crazy (King Roc Remix)
  8. Crazy (MHC Master Mix)
  9. I'll Never Fall in Love Again (Goetz Extended Remix)
  10. I'll Never Fall in Love Again (Jaded Alliance Remix)
  11. I'll Never Fall in Love Again (Mr. Do's Remix)
  12. Electric Blue” (Extended Album Version)

Release Date: 24th February 2017
Cat No: PCRCD001
Barcode: 5053760028666

Earn 0 reward points
£0.00 £20.00
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist