Andy Bell - Variance II, The 'Torsten The Beautiful Libertine' Remixes - (CD Album)

Play Music


Andy Bell - Variance II, The 'Torsten The Beautiful Libertine' Remixes - (CD Album)

In celebration of the sell-out success and critical acclaim of Andy Bell's recent theatre show "Torsten The Beautiful Libertine", the Andy Bell is Torsten team has compiled an all new album - Variance II. Variance II is the second in an occasional series of limited edition releases that re-work or remix songs from the ongoing 'Andy Bell is Torsten' songbook. These continuing Variance releases also contain some completely new and more experimental compositions; on this edition these have been fused into the epic album opener, the 10 minute continuous play 'Senseless Symphony'; a composition of up-cycled fragments and reworked unreleased tracks from the main album sessions.

The second part, comprising the main body of work on Variance II, takes the original "Torsten The Beautiful Libertine" theatrical / cabaret soundtrack album onto the dancefloor in collaborations with some of the 'go-to' electro-pop / dance remixers of the day; Matt Pop, Barry Harris, Shelter, Joe Gauthreaux and Vince Clarke.

CD Track Listing

  1. Senseless Symphony
  2. My Precious One (Hulda Remix)
  3. Queercore! with Lana Pillay (Matt Pop Club Remix)
  4. Photos Of Daniel (Analog Nord Remix)
  5. My Precious One (Vince Clarke Remix)
  6. The Slums We Loved (Barry Harris Remix)
  7. We Were Singing Along To Liza (Shelter Remix)
  8. Beautiful Libertine (Joe Gauthreaux Stadium Remix)
  9. My Precious One (Extended Semi-Acoustic Version)
  10. Queercore! with Lana Pillay (Matt Pop Radio Mix)

Catalogue Number: SFE051
Bar Code: 5013929846128
Release Date: Friday, 1st July 2016

Earn 0 reward points
$0.00 $10.11
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist