A Flock Of Seagulls - A Flock Of Seagulls (Remastered) - (3CD Album) - pre-order [2023-02-17]



A Flock Of Seagulls - A Flock Of Seagulls (Remastered) - (3CD Album)

Originally released in 1982, A Flock OF Seagulls’ eponymous debut album reached the top 10 in the US charts, with the smash hit single, ‘I Ran’, climbing to number 9 in the US Billboard Hot 100. The album – with its pioneering New Wave production techniques - received rave reviews at the time, with producer Phil Spector hailing it as ‘phenomenal’.

This 40th Anniversary special CD reissue includes the original album remastered, as well as b-sides, singles, BBC Sessions and a BBC concert held at the Paris Theatre, London, which was originally transmitted in January 1982, all exclusive to the 3 CD format, as well as liner notes compiled by journalist John Earls comprising of an interview with lead singer and founding band member Mike Score.

"A Flock Of Seagulls - A Flock Of Seagulls (Remastered)" is out Friday, 17th February 2023 on BMG and available for pre-order now.

NB: All products ordered with a pre-order will be dispatched together close to the latest pre-order release date. If you want earlier dispatched for another product then please place separate order(s).


CD 1 – original album remastered

  1. Modern Love Is Automatic
  2. Messages
  3. I Ran
  4. Space Age Love Song
  5. You Can Run
  6. Telecommunication
  7. Standing In The Doorway
  8. Don't Ask Me
  9. D.N.A.
  10. Tokyo
  11. Man Made

CD 2 – b-sides, singles & BBC Session

  1. Factory Music
  2. Tanglimara
  3. Intro
  4. Pick Me Up
  5. Windows
  6. (It's Not Me) Talking
  7. Modern Love Is Automatic (Single Edit)
  8. I Ran (Single Edit)
  9. Space Age Love Song (Single Edit)
  10. (It's Not Me) Talking (Remix)
  11. (It's Not Me) Talking (Instrumental)
  12. I Ran (12" Mix)

John Peel Session

  1. Messages From The Rings Of Saturn
  2. (It's Not Me) Talking
  3. I Ran
  4. Committed

CD 3 – BBC Sessions & Concert

Richard Skinner Session

  1. Don't Ask Me
  2. Messages From The Rings Of Saturn
  3. I Ran
  4. Tanglimara

Kid Jensen Session

  1. D.N.A.
  2. I Ran
  3. Space Age Love Song
  4. Standing In The Doorway

Janice Long Session

  1. Man Made
  2. I Ran
  3. Telecommunication
  4. You Can Run

Paris Theatre, London Concert

  1. Modern Love Is Automatic
  2. Standing In The Doorway
  3. Telecommunication
  4. Man Made
  5. I Ran
  6. (It's Not Me) Talking

Format: 3CD Album
Barcode: 4050538826388
Label: BMG
Release Date: Friday, 17th February 2023

Earn 0 reward points
£0.00 £16.00
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist