A Certain Ratio - acr:set - (2xLP Coloured Vinyl Album)


In Stock

A Certain Ratio - acr:set - (2xLP Coloured Vinyl Album)

A Certain Ratio have shared their first new music since 2008's "Mind Made Up" and announce the release of "acr:set", a career spanning compilation available from Lexer Music on coloured double vinyl and CD formats via Mute.

The album is made up of tracks that feature in the band's incendiary live show (hence the title), and includes rare 7" and 12" mixes alongside the two new recordings and sleeve notes by DJ and writer Dave Haslam.

Two new tracks, "Dirty Boy" and "Make It Happen" were recorded at Oxygene in Manchester, and both appear on this new best of compilation. "Dirty Boy" is a classic slice of A Certain Ratio pop funk and features the voice of Tony Wilson preparing the band for "The Fox" recording session in his own inimitable fashion, plus vocals from Barry Adamson, who returns a favour to the band after they reworked 2017's "I Got Clothes".

The 2xLP edition of the album will be presented on dark green and silver vinyl and includes a download card. 

2xLP Track Listing

  1. Do The Du (Casse) (1979)
  2. Wild Party - 12” version (1985)
  3. Flight - 12” version (1980)
  4. And Then Again - 12” version (1980)
  5. Forced Laugh (1981)
  6. Wonder Y (1992)
  7. Mickey Way - 12” version (1986)
  8. 27 Forever - 7” version (1991)
  9. Won’t Stop Loving You - Bernard Sumner mix (1990)
  10. Good Together - 12” version (1990)
  11. Be What You Wanna Be - 12” version (1990)
  12. Shack Up - 7” version (1980)
  13. The Fox - US 12” version (1980)
  14. Knife Slits Water - 7” version (1982)
  15. Si Firmir O Grido (1986)
  16. Dirty Boy Extended - featuring Barry Adamson (2018)
  17. Make It Happen

Format: 2xLP Coloured Vinyl Album
BarCode: 5413356000153
Catalog Number: MUTEL28
Label: Mute
Release Date: Friday, 12th October 2018

Earn 0 reward points
£15.00 £20.00
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist