A Certain Ratio - ACR Loco - (Limited Edition Coloured LP Vinyl Album) - pre-order [2020-09-25]

Play Music



A Certain Ratio - ACR Loco - (Limited Edition Coloured LP Vinyl Album)

Back with their first new album in 12 years, a confident and revitalised ACR jumped back into the studio following their most successful tour in over 20 years.

ACR Loco feels like an accumulation of ACR's DNA from point zero in 1977 through to 2020 and sounds like a band who have effortlessly perfected their craft.

ACR Loco by the core ACR members Jez Kerr, Martin Moscrop and Donald Johnson, are joined by long term partners Tony Quigley, Denise Johnson and Matt Steele, plus special guests Sink Ya Teeth’s Maria Uzor and Gemma Cullingford, Factory Floor’s Gabe Gurnsey and Manchester luminaries Mike Joyce and Eric Random.

Limited Edition Coloured Vinyl. First pressing available on 1 of 4 colours: White, Blue, Red, Turquoise. Each colour is of varying rarity and will be randomly packed with no external cue as to which colour is available within the package:

  • White Vinyl - very rare (300 copies pressed)
  • Blue Vinyl - quite rare (600 copies pressed)
  • Red Vinyl - fairly rare (900 copies pressed)
  • Turquoise Vinyl - rare (1200 copies pressed)

Foil blocked sleeve designed by Trevor Johnson + inner sleeve and booklet. Includes high definition audio files of all tracks.

Every pre-order comes with a signed postcard.

"A Certain Ratio - ACR Loco", is out Friday, 25th September 2020 on Mute and available for pre-order now.

NB: All products ordered with a pre-order will be dispatched together close to the latest pre-order release date. If you want earlier dispatched for another product then please place separate order(s).

Track Listing

  1. A1. Friends Around Us
  2. A2. Bouncy Bouncy
  3. A3. Yo Yo Gi
  4. A4. Supafreak
  5. A5. Always In Love
  6. B1. Family
  7. B2. Get A Grip
  8. B3. Berlin
  9. B4. What’s Wrong
  10. B5. Taxi Guy

Format: Limited Edition Coloured LP Vinyl Album
BarCode: 5400863033521
Catalogue Number: STUMM454
Label: Mute
Release Date: Friday, 25th September 2020

Earn 0 reward points
£0.00 £20.00
Out Of Stock
Add To Wishlist